22 Visualizing Data

My next Gateway project is a data visualization infographic, due on SOJC Sunday (a term I’ve recently coined). Mark Blaine said something about watching the first few minutes of this video, but we ended up watching all 18. I was extremely happy we did though because it provided me with inspiration for a future project in the class, which I haven’t had lately. David Mccandless has a peculiar knack for visualizing data.

For my project, I’m thinking of breaking down how much it costs for a student who comes from the great state of California (I know it’s a lot). But how much does it cost me to miss an hour of class? How much does it cost if I sleep in too late for my human phys. class at 8AM and show up two minutes late? We’ll soon find out.

The final product:

Goronkin_evang_A5

Leave a Reply

