11 the anatomy of an agency

There are many questions surrounding my life at this point. One that has been at the top of the list for some time now is, ‘What do I want to be?’

Deb Morrison’s creative strategist class raises this question, along with many others. When I ask myself what I want to do, I find myself searching everywhere for answers. In class last week, we talked with Rachel Hom from 72 & Sunny in Los Angeles. I Googled her name and got acquainted with her via web. Rachel is a Jr. strategist at 72. What I know of Rachel is that she is determined, friendly, creative and outgoing. While I can’t say for certain if any of those things are in a job description of a Jr. strategist, I do believe having those four traits are a good place to start anyway. I came across her blog site and found this infographic breaking down the positions of an agency.

I liked this because it gave a very humanized opinion of the industry. I think the most helpful section of this graphic comes from either the spirit animal or desktop files. They briefly told me what each job description entailed, and what file types the job works with. Those are two bits of information that I didn’t know before looking at this image.

Some points on the final right here Deb.

Leave a Reply

