16 facebook can do it all

Facebook was created in 2004. Since then, over 500 million users have joined the party (that’s 1 in 13 people on earth). I use Facebook every day; I’m on it right now… What I recently discovered was this app called The Guardian, their slogan saying: “It’s the news. But social.”

Media’s transition from print to web is quickly becoming the norm in the United States, with 78% of our citizens using the Internet on a regular basis. Computers are such vital machines in today’s society, especially in the world of advertising. With this app that Facebook has created, it puts Facebook on a new level. A teacher of mine took a quick survey last Wednesday asking who uses Facebook. Everyone but two raised there hands in a room of about 40. He brought up an interesting point in saying that for the most part, young adults visit just one site: Facebook. I thought to myself, “Damn, he’s right.” While I probably won’t ever delete my Facebook, I will stick it to them by not downloading The Guardian app on my profile. Read the second bullet point in that picture, “You don’t to leave Facebook…” Yikes. I go to sites like Yahoo! (cool “Trending Now” section), reddit, StumbleUpon and CNN for my news intake, it’s a nice breath of fresh air.

A cool infographic video with unbelievable stats about the website.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

